Dark Matter

4.12 (359,840 Ratings by Goodreads)
Dark Matter

Dark Matter

4.12 (359,840 Ratings by Goodreads)
Paperback
Published: 24 August, 2017
Buy one give one

Buy one give one
This purchase will help support literacy campaigns across the world.

Condition: NEW
£9.42
RRP £9.99
You save £0.57 (6%)
Available 14 in stock
- +
Wishlist This
FREE Returns within 30 days

'Brilliant. . . I think Blake Crouch just invented something new' - Lee Child, author of the Jack Reacher series.

From Blake Crouch, the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy, Dark Matter is sweeping and intimate, mind-bendingly strange and profoundly human - a relentlessly surprising thriller about choices, paths not taken, and how far we'll go to claim the lives we dream of, perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Ready Player One.

'Are you happy in your life?'
Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.
Before he awakes to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded by strangers in hazmat suits.
Before the man he's never met smiles down at him and says, 'Welcome back.'

In this world he's woken up to, Jason's life is not the one he knows. His wife is not his wife. His son was never born. And Jason is not an ordinary college physics professor, but a celebrated genius who has achieved something remarkable. Something impossible.

Is it this world or the other that's the dream? And even if the home he remembers is real, how can Jason possibly make it back to the family he loves? The answers lie in a journey more wondrous and horrifying than anything he could've imagined - one that will force him to confront the darkest parts of himself even as he battles a terrifying, seemingly unbeatable foe.

Brilliant. A book to remember. I think Blake Crouch just invented something new -- Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series
It's been a long time since a novel sucked me in and kept me turning pages the way this one did. Exceptional -- Andy Weir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Martian
A masterful, truly original work of suspense. Crouch delivers laser-focused prose . . . and a touching, twisted love story that plays out in ways you'll never see coming -- Harlan Coben
Wow. I gulped down Dark Matter in one sitting and put it down awed and amazed by the ride. It's fast, smart, addictive - and the most creative, head-spinning novel I've read in ages -- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of Gravity
It also might be the most helter-skelter, race-to-the-finish-line thriller you'll read all year * Observer *
Terse prose, strong characterisation and clever twists make for a quick, smart, engrossing read * Financial Times *
Blake Crouch's Dark Matter is a mind-bending thriller of the first order, not merely a rollicking entertainment but a provocative investigation into the nature of second chances. I dare you to put it down, because I sure couldn't -- Justin Cronin, New York Times bestselling author of The Passage Trilogy
Dark Matter is the kind of book the word "thriller" was coined for - it's a shooting star through multiple genres, posing fundamental questions about identity and reality before revealing itself as, at its core, a love story -- Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of Guilty Minds and Suspicion
An addictive read! You're in for an intelligent, breath-taking ride -- John Lescroat, New York Times bestselling author of The Fall
A mind-blowing sci-fi/suspense/love-story mash-up * Entertainment Weekly *
Excellent characterization and well-crafted tension . . . the rousing and heartfelt ending will leave readers cheering * Publishers Weekly *
Suspenseful, frightening, and sometimes poignant * Kirkus *
Crouch keeps the pace swift and the twists exciting. Readers who liked his Wayward Pines trilogy will probably devour this speculative thriller in one sitting [as will] those who enjoy roller-coaster reads in the vein of Harlan Coben * Booklist *

Blake Crouch is a bestselling novelist and screenwriter. His novels include the New York Times bestseller Dark Matter, and the international bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy, which was adapted into a television series for FOX. Crouch also co-created the TNT show Good Behavior, based on his Letty Dobesh novellas. He lives in Colorado.

Type Book
ISBN 9781447297581
Number Of Pages 416
Item Weight 293 g
Product Dimensions 131 x 196 x 26 mm
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Format Paperback