A Kind of Spark

4.18 (22 Ratings by Goodreads)
A Kind of Spark

A Kind of Spark

4.18 (22 Ratings by Goodreads)
Paperback
Published: 4 June, 2020
Buy one give one

Buy one give one
This purchase will help support literacy campaigns across the world.

Condition: NEW
£6.99
Available 20+ in stock
- +
Wishlist This
FREE Returns within 30 days
A KIND OF SPARK tells the story of 11-year-old Addie as she campaigns for a memorial in memory of the witch trials that took place in her Scottish hometown. Addie knows there's more to the story of these 'witches', just like there is more to hers. Can Addie challenge how the people in her town see her, and her autism, and make her voice heard? A story about friendship, courage and self-belief, perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy. "Definitive and funny" Susin Nielsen "A fabulous, brilliant debut" Lisa Thompson

Elle McNicoll is a debut children's author from Scotland, now living in East London. As a neurodivergent writer, she is passionate about disability rights and representation and assists as a mentor for neurodivergent students at UCL. When she isn't writing fiction, she works as an editor and in her spare time, makes colourful chokers for friends to wear. A Kind of Spark is her first novel.

Type Book
ISBN 9781913311056
Number Of Pages
Publisher Knights Of Media
Format Paperback