Ten Boys Who Made History (Lightkeepers)

Ten Boys Who Made History (Lightkeepers)

by IreneHowat (Author)


These Christian stalwarts were once young boys playing games, learning from mistakes and growing up in quite a different world. But was it that different? Irene Howat has researched the lives of these men of God and draws out lessons we can all relate to, especially youngsters today. These boys made history... Charles Spurgeon; Jonathan Edwards; Samuel Rutherford; D L Moody; Martyn Lloyd Jones; A W Tozer; John Owen; Robert Murray McCheyne; Billy Sunday; George Whitefield.


Save:$3.61 (54%)


5 in stock

More Information

Format: Mass Market Paperback
Pages: 160
Publisher: Christian Focus Publication Ltd
Published: 01 Oct 2007

ISBN 10: 1857928369
ISBN 13: 9781857928365
Book Overview: Lightkeepers Ten Boys Series

Media Reviews

If you like this, you'll love these:
Martin Lloyd Jones - From Wales to Westminster.
Robert Murray McCheyne - Life is An Adventure.

-- Catherine Mackenzie, CF4K Editor

This is a wonderful book - in fact it's a wonderful series. Irene Howat writes with a real warmth and insight. People that you have never met come alive on the page. Christian legends and unsung heroes all become friends you can understand and look up to. In a world where role models of real integrity are few and far between the Lightkeeper's series fills the gap!

-- Catherine Mackenzie, CF4K Editor
Author Bio
Irene Howat is an author and ghost-writer for many different Christian biographies as well as multiple children's books and biographies. Her writing skills have gained her an award from the Australian book trade and a reputation as a reliable writer for young children.