Sarah Lucas (Modern Artists series)

Sarah Lucas (Modern Artists series)

by Matthew Collings (Author)


Sarah Lucas is one of the best known of the so-called young British artists that came to prominence in the 1990s. Active in a variety of media including sculpture, photography and installation, her perennial themes of sex, death, and gender are laced with a bleak humour that gives her work a distinctive and instantly recognisable voice. In the first monograph to be published on Lucas, Matthew Collings explores the issues relating to her art and ideas and the historical moment they inhabit. Six key works are examined in depth. The text intends to be witty and accessible, Collings provides a thorough overview of the life and work of one of the most important artists working in Britain today. This title forms part of Tate Publishing's new "Modern Artists" series.


Save:$15.20 (80%)


4 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 128
Publisher: Tate Publishing
Published: 01 Jan 2002

ISBN 10: 1854373897
ISBN 13: 9781854373892