The One: Now a major Netflix series!

The One: Now a major Netflix series!

4.13 (69,935 Ratings by Goodreads)
Paperback | English
ISBN13: 9781785035623
Condition: NEW Quantity
- +
20+ item(s) in stock
$12.34
$11.14
imageWishlist This
  • image This purchase will help support literacy campaigns across the world
  • image BUY ONE GIVE ONE

HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO FIND THE ONE? A no 1 EBook bestseller and featured on Simon Mayo's Radio 2 book club. Perfect for fans of TM Logan's Lies and C.L. Taylor's The Fear. One simple mouth swab is all it takes. A quick DNA test to find your perfect partner - the one you're genetically made for. A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking - and deadlier - than others... ***** With over 600 5* reviews, this is what real readers are saying about this addictive, page-turning thriller: 'I just couldn't stop reading' 'Brilliant twists that I didn't see coming' 'One of the most gripping stories I've read for a long while' 'I was hooked and didn't want it to end' (Note: Previously published as A Thousand Small Explosions)

Type Book
Number Of Pages 416
Item Height 28 mm
Item Width 126 mm
Item Weight 320 Gram
Product Dimensions 126 x 28 x 196
Publisher Del Rey
Format Paperback | 416
Book Overview A unique and heart-stopping psychological thriller perfect for fans of Michelle Richmond's The Marriage Pact and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door

Really clever concept and some great characters and twists. It's a real joy to read something totally original, smart and thought provoking. * Peter James *
Gripping from the start and full of surprises, this kept us up long after lights out -- Isabelle Broom * Heat *
wonderful concept, ridiculously entertaining ... an absolute pleasure, the malevolence and impishness of a young Roald Dahl -- T. A Cotterell * author of What Alice Knew *
fantastic ... I can't remember the last time I was simultaneously this entertained and this disturbed. The One is a clever story with great pacing but it's the characters that make this a standout thriller. -- Hollie Overton, * Sunday Times bestselling author of Baby Doll *
This will have you gripped * Woman's Own *
Brilliantly inventive thriller, The One is a must-read for anyone who's ever braved the dating pool * Good Housekeeping *
Engaging concept, craftily executed -- Adrian J Walker, * bestselling author of The End of the World Running Club *
Exciting, addictive, and enticing, The One is superbly plotted ... thrilling and intoxicating * Becca's Books *
a compelling read ... intriguing ideas * SFX *
This psychological thriller is a real page-turner * Fabulous (The Sun) *
[An] exciting new psychological thriller with a dark twist * TV Life (Star on Sunday) *
The One is a unique, unpredictable and fast-paced novel that's in equal parts unsettling and exciting ... If you're fed-up with the samey psychological thrillers that are churned out each month, The One will restore your faith in the genre. * Culturefly *
A fascinating thriller ... A furiously paced, compelling and hugely entertaining novel which comes recommended * Starburst *
Really clever concept and some great characters and twists. It's a real joy to read something totally original, smart and thought-provoking. -- Peter James
a high octane read that will satisfy a wide variety of crime fans ... a page turner - deliciously dark, thought-provoking and hugely enjoyable -- Paul Burston

John Marrs is a freelance journalist based in London, England, who has spent the last 20 years interviewing celebrities from the world of television, film and music for national newspapers and magazines. He has written for publications including The Guardian's Guide and Guardian Online; OK! Magazine; Total Film; Empire; Q; GT; The Independent; Star; Reveal; Company; Daily Star and News of the World's Sunday Magazine.