When you buy a used copy YOU SAVE
Tree 0.0139 Tree(s)
Carbon Dioxide 1.86Kg of CO2
Water 232 litre(s) of Water

Marking Time (Cazalet Chronicles)

4.17 (5,915 Ratings by Goodreads)
Marking Time (Cazalet Chronicles)

Marking Time (Cazalet Chronicles)

4.17 (5,915 Ratings by Goodreads)
ISBN13: 9780330332507
Published Date: 7 November, 2013

You Enable

Condition: USED
RRP £9.99
You save £6.92 (69%)
Available 20+ in stock
- +
Wishlist This
FREE Returns within 30 days
Home Place, Sussex, 1939. The English family at war ...The sunlit days of childish games and familyn meals are over, as the shadows of war roll in to cloud the lives of one English family. At Home Place, the windows are blacked out and food is becoming scarce as a new generation of Cazalets takes up the story. Louise dreams of being a great actress, Clary is an aspiring writer, while Polly, is burdened with knowledge and the need to share it. Marking Time is the second volume in The Cazalet Chronicles. The next novel in the series is Confusion.

Elizabeth Jane Howard was the author of fifteen highly acclaimed novels. The Cazalet Chronicles - The Light Years, Marking Time, Confusion, Casting Off and All Change - have become established as modern classics and have been adapted for a major BBC television series and for BBC Radio 4. In 2002 Macmillan published Elizabeth Jane Howard's autobiography, Slipstream. In that same year she was awarded a CBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours List. She died, aged ninety, at home in Suffolk on 2 January 2014.

Type Book
Number Of Pages 464
Item Weight 299 Gram
Product Dimensions 130 x 30 x 192
Publisher Pan
Format Paperback | 464
Book Overview The second book in the landmark Cazalet Chronicles, previously a BBC radio and TV series. As war breaks out in Britain, Marking Time follows a family wondering if their lives will ever return to normal.