When you buy a used copy YOU SAVE
Carbon Dioxide
1.73Kg of CO2
216 litre(s) of Water
0.013 Tree(s)
1 book donated to global literacy projects

The Light Years (Cazalet Chronicles) - Cazalet Chronicles

3.96 (11,970 Ratings by Goodreads)
The Light Years (Cazalet Chronicles)

The Light Years (Cazalet Chronicles) - Cazalet Chronicles

3.96 (11,970 Ratings by Goodreads)
Published: 7 November, 2013

Out of stock

FREE Returns within 30 days
Home Place, Sussex, 1937. The English family at home ...For two unforgettable summers they gathered together, safe from the advancing storm clouds of war. In the heart of the Sussex countryside these were still sunlit days of childish games, lavish family meals and picnics on the beach. Three generations of the Cazalet family. Their relatives, their children and their servants - and the fascinating triangle of their affairs ...The Light Years is the first volume in The Cazalet Chronicles. The next novel in the series is Marking Time.

Elizabeth Jane Howard was the author of fifteen highly acclaimed novels. The Cazalet Chronicles - The Light Years, Marking Time, Confusion, Casting Off and All Change - have become established as modern classics and have been adapted for a major BBC television series and for BBC Radio 4. In 2002 Macmillan published Elizabeth Jane Howard's autobiography, Slipstream. In that same year she was awarded a CBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours List. She died, aged ninety, at home in Suffolk on 2 January 2014.

Type Book
ISBN 9780330323154
Number Of Pages 432
Item Weight 409 g
Product Dimensions 131 x 38 x 197 mm
Publisher Pan
Format Paperback