Five Plays:

Five Plays: "Ivanov", "The Seagull", "Uncle Vanya", "Three Sisters", "The Cherry Orchard" (World's Classics)

by RonaldHingley (Introduction), A . P . Chekhov (Author), R.F.Hingley (Introduction)


Chekhov's worldwide reputation as a dramatist rests on five great plays: Ivanov, The Seagull, Uncle Vanya, Three Sisters, and The Cherry Orchard. All are presented in this collection, taken from the authoritative Oxford Chekhov, in Ronald Hingley's acclaimed translation. Hingley has also written an introduction specifically for this volume in which he provides a detailed history of Chekhov's involvement in the theater and an assessment of his accomplishment as a dramatist.


Save:$2.30 (47%)


Temporarily out of stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 336
Publisher: Oxford Paperbacks
Published: 18 Sep 1980

ISBN 10: 0192815482
ISBN 13: 9780192815484