Blackbird

Blackbird

by Anna Carey (Author)

Synopsis

From the author of the Eve trilogy comes the breathless story of a girl racing to figure out who she is-and how to stay alive. When a nameless girl wakes up on the subway tracks, she knows only one thing for sure: people want her dead. Can she find them before they track her down? This pulse-pounding contemporary thriller is perfect for fans of The Maze Runner, The Darkest Minds, and Legend. Things I Know Are True: * I am in Los Angeles * I woke up on the train tracks at the Vermont/Sunset station * I am a teenage girl * I have long black hair * I have a bird tattoo on the inside of my right wrist with the letters and numbers FNV02198 * People are trying to kill me

$11.92

Quantity

2 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 272
Edition: Reprint
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 18 Jun 2015

ISBN 10: 0062299743
ISBN 13: 9780062299741

Media Reviews
Tense, taut, and deliciously disorienting, BLACKBIRD kept me guessing at every turn. -- Kass Morgan, NEW YORK TIMES Bestselling author of THE 100 Told through a flawless second-person narration...This edgy, action-packed thriller gives future genre offerings something to aspire to. -- Kirkus Reviews Plenty of plot twists will leave readers guessing as to who is trustworthy. -- School Library Journal
Author Bio
Anna Carey graduated from New York University and has an MFA in fiction from Brooklyn College. She lives in Los Angeles.